How do I Reset my Connected Vehicle?

Your connected vehicle can be reset in two ways:

  • A Factory Reset of your SYNC system restores factory settings, and removes:
    • FordPass Connect™ users
    • SYNC settings
    • Call history and text messages
    • Paired devices
    • Navigation favorites
  • A FordPass Connect reset only removes:
    • Vehicle activations
    • FordPass Connect users

Note: Prior to selling a vehicle, every Member should perform a Master Reset (similar to resetting a mobile device when upgrading).

Additional Information

How do I perform a Master Reset with SYNC 4A?
How do I activate my vehicle's FordPass Connect modem?