Home > Owner > Sync Support > 3 > How to perform a master reset for SYNC® 3

SYNC™ Support

SYNC™ 3 SUPPORT

How to perform a master reset for SYNC 3

A master reset returns the SYNC 3 system to the factory settings.

Before you Start

  • Your vehicle must be in Park and running, not in Accessory mode.
  • Please make note of addresses, routes and destinations before performing a master reset. The process will erase all personalized information.
  • Disconnect or remove any USB devices that are connected to your vehicle's USB ports.

SYNC™ 3 SUPPORT


How to perform a master reset for SYNC 3

A master reset returns the SYNC 3 system to the factory settings.

Before you Start

  • Your vehicle must be in Park and running, not in Accessory mode.
  • Please make note of addresses, routes and destinations before performing a master reset. The process will erase all personalized information.
  • Disconnect or remove any USB devices that are connected to your vehicle's USB ports.
วิธีการ reset ระบบการสั่งงานด้วยเสียง SYNC™ 3

Step 1

Press Settings in the Feature bar at the bottom of the screen.

Step 2

Press the General icon (you may have to swipe to the next screen). 

Step 3

Press the Scroll bar or swipe vertically until you see Master Reset. Press Master Reset. 

Step 4

A message confirming that all system settings will be erased and reset to factory defaults will appear. Press Continue. 

Step 5

A “Resetting to factory defaults” message will appear, the system will turn off and the screen will go blank. It may take a few minutes for the system to reset and resume normal operation. 

QUICK TIP

Things to do after a master reset

Once you’ve performed a master reset, you’ll need to pair your phone and download your phonebook contacts.

If you experience problems with phone pairing after you install the update, try performing a “clean” pairing. First, delete SYNCTM from your phone’s list of paired Bluetooth® devices. Then pair your phone as you would normally.

Step 1

Press Settings in the Feature bar at the bottom of the screen.

Step 2

Press the General icon (you may have to swipe to the next screen). 

Step 3

Press the Scroll bar or swipe vertically until you see Master Reset. Press Master Reset. 

Step 4

A message confirming that all system settings will be erased and reset to factory defaults will appear. Press Continue. 

Step 5

A “Resetting to factory defaults” message will appear, the system will turn off and the screen will go blank. It may take a few minutes for the system to reset and resume normal operation. 

QUICK TIP

Things to do after a master reset

Once you’ve performed a master reset, you’ll need to pair your phone and download your phonebook contacts.

If you experience problems with phone pairing after you install the update, try performing a “clean” pairing. First, delete SYNCTM from your phone’s list of paired Bluetooth® devices. Then pair your phone as you would normally.

More SYNC™ 3 Support

More SYNC™ 3 Support