How Do I Select Driving Modes?

Ford Everest

Improved Engines

Ford Everest offers a choice of two engines to suit every lifestyle.



Selectable Drive Modes1

Everest gives you command of six on- and off-road drive modes to help master every terrain.


Normal: For everyday use, tailored to on-road driving and calibrated to deal with all conditions.



Eco: Maximises fuel economy by optimising power and transmission as well as cruise control tuning.



Tow/Haul: For use while towing or carrying heavy loads. Tow/Haul mode tailors gear shift timing to maintain the best power delivery and engine braking.



Slippery: In Slippery mode, The engine, transmission and Traction Control systems are tuned to reduce wheel spin and slip on slippery road surfaces.



Mud/Ruts: Automatically engaging the Rear Electronic Diff Lock, this mode is also tuned to maximise grip and maintain vehicle momentum while allowing wheels to spin at speed to clear mud from the tyre tread.



Sand: For use on soft sand and deep snow1. Sand mode optimises power, gear shifts and Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) to maintain momentum and minimise braking distances. It also automatically engages the Rear Electronic Diff Lock.


Important Information

1. Some drive modes only available on 4x4 models.

2. Off-road camera views are only available where a 360-degree camera is fitted. Vehicles without a 360-degree camera will have a partial off-road screen.

3. E-shifter disclaimer: e-shifter is only available on 4WD models.

4. Where Active Park Assist 2.0 is fitted.

5. Technologies, features and designs may vary depending on available models. Please find additional details of each model/series or contact Ford dealerships for more information.

6. Actual product color may slightly differ from the images shown. ​

Ford Ranger Raptor

Selectable Drive Modes

Ranger Raptor

New Selectable Drive Modes optimise performance for different surfaces, road conditions and vehicle usage. Depending on Ranger model, selectable drive modes include Normal mode, Sport mode, Slippery mode for on-road and Rock mode, Sand mode, Mud mode and Baja mode for off-road.